Body Worries

July 30, 2011 Corie

This is a picture of me when I went to the beach by myself.  I know that I look grumpy, but really, the sun was in my eyes and I just couldn’t get a good picture with my phone.

Earlier this morning, I read a post by Sally, one of my favorite bloggers at ExploitsOfAMilitaryMama.com (check her out, I am serious!)  She gave birth to her second child a week ago today and she posted a picture of herself one week postpartum.  I cannot imagine her bravery.  I am not ashamed of my body, but I am not particularly proud of it after having my son either.

I didn’t realize that I was worried about my body until I put on my bikini for the first time since having my son.  I lost all of the baby weight and then some, which most women would be thrilled about, but I cannot stand.  I went from a size three (perfect for my height) to a size zero, which not only makes me look sickly, but is impossible to find anywhere.  I went down a cup size and completely lost any semblance of an ass I might have had.  I have been trying to gain weight for over a year now and it just isn’t working.  I have scars and stretch marks and a tiny pooch that I can’t get rid of, no matter what I try.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

July 2011
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
